Aller au menu principal Aller au contenu principal

AO Awards 2016

Athletics Ontario

AO Awards 2016

On Saturday, September 24, 2016, Athletics Ontario and Ontario Masters Athletics hosted the 9th Annual Awards Gala and Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony at the Sheraton Parkway in Richmond Hill.

The evening kicked off with the induction of some of Canada’s greatest athletes, builders, coaches and officials. Hurdler Perdita Felicien and fellow Canadian competitor Priscilla Lopes-Schliep we’re among some of the recipients inducted into AO’s Hall of Fame.

The gorgeous @perditafelicien and @mammabear2682 celebrating their #HallofFame induction #AOAwards2016

A video posted by Athletics Ontario (@athleticsont) on

Kevin Sullivan, €˜Rapid’ Ray Lewis, Gerard Mach, Tom Longboat, Nancy McCredie, Lloyd Percival and David and Betty Watson were the other members inducted into AO’s Hall of Fame.

Read more about this years’ inductees

Athletes at every stage of their career gathered to celebrate their achievements, with special guest speaker Madison Wilson-Walker and keynote speaker, Olympics medalist Aaron Brown imparted words of wisdom and encouragement to athletes young and old alike.

Thank you to Olympians Damian Warner, Nikkita Holder, Brittany Crew, Noelle Montcalm, Aaron Brown, Alicia Brown and Kelsie Ahbe who were in attendance.

Special thanks to this year’s Silent Auction Sponsors:


Congratulations to all of this year’s award winners, a complete list of winners can be found below.

Bantam Girls: Kyra Vellinga and Alisha Murray
Midget Girls: Makenzy Pierre- Webster
Youth Girls: Xahria Santiago
Junior Women: Natassha McDonald
Senior Women: Phylicia George
Masters Women: Wendy Alexis and Karla Del Grande
Bantam Boys: Ben Walrond
Midget Boys: Adam Exley
Youth Boys: Khamal Stewart-Baynes
Junior Men: Joseph Daniels
Senior Men: Andre De Grasse
Masters Men: Chris Warburton
Bantam Girls: Olivia Karn
Midget Girls: Cameron Ormond
Youth Girls: Shona McCulloch
Junior Women: Charlotte Prouse
Senior Women: Melissa Bishop
Masters Women: Honourable mention, Michelle Clarke. Winner: Rita Quibell
Bantam Boys: Max Davies and Christian Barida
Midget Boys: Nicholas Mota
Youth Boys: Rauch Padhal
Junior Men: Robert Heppenstall
Senior Men: Mohammed Ahmed
Masters Men: Stuart Galloway and Ed Whitlock
Bantam Girls: Jaden Mullings
Midget Girls: Autumn Bigger
Youth Girls: Alissa Mevlin
Junior Women: Dallyssa Huggins
Senior Women: Alysha Newman
Masters Women: Leslie Estwick
Bantam Boys: Twasif Kamal
Midget Boys: Marcus Renford
Youth Boys: Sam Hall
Junior Men: Tristian Slater
Senior Men: Derek Drouin
Masters Men: Peter Zowkewych
Bantam Girls: Alexa WIndle
Midget Girls: Laura Kelly
Youth Girls: Marissa Muller and Grace Tennant
Junior Women: Ashley Pryke
Senior Women: Brittany Crew
Masters Women: Elizabeth Hill
Bantam Boys: Arthur (AJ) Stanat
Midget Boys: Lucas Woodhall
Youth Boys: Spencer Vanderlaan
Junior Men: Joseph Maxwell
Senior Men: Tim Nedow
Masters Men: Emil Muller
Combined Events
Bantam Girls: Jillian Catton
Midget Girls: Sarah Saldutto
Youth Girls: Megan Dunn
Junior Women: Dallyssa Huggins
Senior Women: Jessica Zelinka
Midget Boys: Caleb Timm
Youth Boys: Joshua Mather
Junior Men: Nathaniel Melcher
Senior Men: Damian Warner
Masters Men: Peter Zowkewych
Para Track Female Outstanding Performance
Marissa Papaconstantinou
Para Track Male Outstanding Performance
Curtis Thom
Para Field Female Outstanding Performance
Renee Foessel
Para Track Female Outstanding Performance
Kevin Strybosch
AO Athlete of the Year
Derek Drouin and Andre De Grasse
OMA Athlete of the Year
Wendy Alexis, Karla Del Grande, Stewart Galloway and Ed Whitlock
Volunteer of the Year
Bob Moore
Coach of the Year
Dave Scott-Thomas
Official of the Year
Sharon Powell

Toutes les nouvelles